Things I Realized Today

  • I can’t have too many WIPs on the needles or I get overwhelmed and don’t craft at all. These wings especially have been making me a little crazy because they have so many parts that must be made and then put together. But I’m slowly getting things rounded up and finished.
  • I’m probably not going to finish all my July projects by my deadline of August 3 (day after tomorrow). I’ll be damn close, but not totally finished. And that’s ok, I knew it would be close.
  • I’m bending my rules already for my August projects; I will definitely be making new things, but it won’t necessarily be in accordance to my list. Or maybe it will be. I’m feeling mercurial. Planning and yarn shopping will be happening soon.
  • I made a mistake reading the chart for the Finger Labyrinth: it’s not 35 rows, it’s 135. Big difference. So I’ll definitely be working on this longer than a month, but I’m ok with that. This is less about the finished object and more about taking my time, being mindful, and savoring the process – just as one does when walking the Labyrinth.
Leave a Reply

