I finally finished something!

I finished a baby blanket for my cousin! I got the yarn last Wednesday with the intention of knitting the blanket before the shower on Saturday – 68 hours between getting home from the yarn store and when I’d be arriving at the shower. I told myself “It’s no problem, this will be a piece of cake”; considering the fluffiness of the yarn and the fact that I was using the largest set of needles I own, I figured I’d have the blanket done in no time. Well, instead of getting it done in under 70 hours, I got it done in 7 days, and even though I missed giving it to my cousin at her shower, I’ll still be able to get it to her before the baby is born (considerably better than the last baby blanket I made which was ready in time for the baby’s six month birthday).

Despite the relative simplicity of the project, it had been consuming my attention almost obsessively, and I’m glad that it is finished so that I can properly focus on other projects now.

20140123-120803.jpg

20140123-120747.jpg

2 thoughts on “I finally finished something!

Leave a Reply

